logo

by

logo

NordVPN Reviews

Based on 507 reviews from reddit.com, hackernews.com, and more.
Report
NordVPN
Based on 10 reviews

Review Highlights

  • Great for streaming
  • Good for privacy
  • Easy to use interface
  • Works with Netflix
  • Kill switch

Plans

Rating per Category

Data source: "VPN comparison sheet" by u/paperplans5

JURISDICTION
AUDITED NO LOGS POLICY
SPEED
PROTOCOLS
ENCRYPTION

Reviews by Topic

Our analysis shows how reviewers feel about different topics.

Security

(1/63)

Again I ran the Advanced --> Diagnostic Tool --> Network Flush and restarted PC, did not work. Ran Advanced --> Diagnostic Tool --> Reset App and Network Flush both and restart Pc, did not work. Disabled Kaspersky Antivirus and tried Nord VPN on and quick connect or P2P, still did not work.

Neutral
GameBunny77
6 months ago

Speed

(1/46)

They're all solid options. I went with NordVPN because of speed, and [I love their UX](https://1vpn.io/review/nord-vpn/r).

Positive
spadeworktemplesF7
4 months ago

Privacy

(1/31)

NordVPN is rubbish for torrenting (no port forwarding, uploads throttled, IPs banned on some trackers) and even worse for privacy. (Tesonet, got hacked, riddled with trackers on their website and on their apps).

Negative
LG7114Follower
5 months ago

Reliability

(1/25)

Nordvpn is fucking trash. I won't renew either the app has constant connection problems on android.

Negative
cshelp321
5 months ago

Anonymity

(1/8)

`We, NordVPN, confirm that we take full control of our infrastructure. We have never willingly disclosed any user data or provided any access to user traffic to any third party. We do not collect user traffic logs and have never been compelled to do so by any third party. We have not disclosed any private keys or any information of our users, and we have not been forced to modify our system to allow access or data leakage to a third party of any kind

Positive
VarenDerpsAround
7 months ago

Encryption

(1/6)

`We, NordVPN, confirm that we take full control of our infrastructure. We have never willingly disclosed any user data or provided any access to user traffic to any third party. We do not collect user traffic logs and have never been compelled to do so by any third party. We have not disclosed any private keys or any information of our users, and we have not been forced to modify our system to allow access or data leakage to a third party of any kind

Positive
VarenDerpsAround
7 months ago

Reddit Discussion

13
r/nordvpn • Posted by u/Michael_K14 4 months ago

NordVPN pricing - I am CONFUSED

7 Comments
Neutral
Question
1
r/ProtonVPN • Posted by u/BJ_Gulledge77 4 months ago

Should I come back

2 Comments
Positive
Discussion

Hacker News Discussion

> Video intro, promo for about 60 seconds, then main video start.Even better are ad sections that are coloured differently to that of the main video. A good example here is Chain Bear [0]. Chain Bear's colour style is based around yellow, and here the sponsored section is NordVPN, with a blue colour scheme. Very easy to skip exactly to where the content starts.[0] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nivswe7Zyuc

Posted by Nekhrimah 6 months ago on: YouTube will be removed from Roku as of December 9th – existing users unaffected

It’s funny express has you advertise as being able to watch X service considering when I used express I couldn’t watch Netflix because they throw an error saying they know I’m using a VPN. Same with Amazon prime. I’ve switched to nordvpn but they are no different I can’t even use fast.com to check the speed when the vpn is on.False advertising I’d say

Posted by edgyquant 7 months ago on: ExpressVPN employees complain about ex-spy's top role at company

More Alternatives